Events, Flora and Courses

Public art, lectures, seasonal blooms, family adventures and courses — there is always something happening at VanDusen. See what’s on now and coming up soon.

Events

BARK - a closer look

Friday, June 1 - Sunday, July 29

Three artists emphasize the amazing textures, shapes and abstractions of a tree’s bark or ‘skin’.

Learn More

CANCELLED BC Fuchsia and Begonia Society - Annual Show & Competition

Saturday, July 28 - Sunday, July 29

Please note, this event has been cancelled.

Learn More

Social Sundays

Sunday, August 5 - Sunday, August 26

Pack a blanket and bring your friends to VanDusen Botanical Garden for Social Sundays this August!

Learn More

Preschool Nature Camps for children aged 4-5

Tuesday, August 7 - Friday, August 10

Each day is a new adventure at our nature based camp! Discover the amazing world of birds, bugs, and plants through fun and games.

Learn More

Member Mornings

Saturday, August 11 8 am - 9 am

Member Mornings at VanDusen Garden are in full swing!

Learn More

Budding Birders at the Backyard Bird Garden

Thursday, August 23 10 am - 12 pm

Families with children ages 4 – 10 are invited to drop by anytime between 10 am and 12 pm for a morning of hands-on activities to learn more about the birds that frequent VanDusen.

Learn More

Sale of Orchids and Companion Plants

Saturday, August 25 10 am - 4 pm

Presented by the Vancouver Orchid Society

Learn More
Bloom Calendar

Spring

Tuesday, March 20 - Wednesday, June 20

In spring the Garden is bursting with cheerful rhododendrons, stunning magnolias, delicate cherry blossoms and bloom-full camellias –  to mention a few…

Learn More

Fall

Saturday, September 22 - Friday, December 21

Autumn colours are absolutely stunning at the Garden, and there are plenty of blooms still showing.

Learn More

Winter

Friday, December 21 - Wednesday, March 20 2019

The winter Garden features muted colour palettes, stunning silhouettes and a scattering of colour with winter berries and blooms.

Learn More
Courses

Wednesday, March 8 2017 6:30 - 9 pm

Learn about 10 herbs that are workhorses of the garden.

Learn More

Wednesday, March 8 2017 6:30 - 9 pm

Learn about 10 herbs that are workhorses of the garden.

Learn More

Wednesday, March 8 2017 6:30 - 9 pm

Learn about 10 herbs that are workhorses of the garden.

Learn More

Wednesday, March 8 2017 6:30 - 9 pm

Learn about 10 herbs that are workhorses of the garden.

Learn More

Wednesday, March 8 2017 6:30 - 9 pm

Learn about 10 herbs that are workhorses of the garden.

Learn More

Wednesday, March 8 2017 6:30 - 9 pm

Learn about 10 herbs that are workhorses of the garden.

Learn More

Wednesday, March 8 2017 6:30 - 9 pm

Learn about 10 herbs that are workhorses of the garden.

Learn More