Events, Flora and Courses

Public art, lectures, seasonal blooms, family adventures and courses — there is always something happening at VanDusen. See what’s on now and coming up soon.

Events

UP-CLOSE presented by Vancouver en-plein-air Group

Thursday, March 30 - Tuesday, June 27

New exhibition in the library features artwork zoomed in on nature.

Learn More

Medicine Wheel Ceremony

Sunday, June 18 - Sunday, December 17 12:00 pm to 3:00 pm

People from varying backgrounds and spiritual traditions are invited to gather to celebrate the beginning of a new season in a beautiful outdoors setting at VanDusen Garden.

Learn More

Bird Walk

Saturday, June 24 10 am

Take a guided tour through VanDusen and learn about the native bird species that make their home in the garden

Learn More

Preschool Storytime: Nature’s Stories for Young Children

Wednesday, June 28 10:00 - 10:40 am

New at the Yosef Wosk Library & Resource Centre!

Learn More

Works by Anna Milton

Friday, June 30 - Wednesday, September 27 during library hours

All are welcome to the Exhibition Opening on Saturday July 8th, 2017, 2:00 – 4:00 pm

Learn More

Vancouver Shade Garden Society Show

Sunday, July 16 - Monday, July 17 10 am - 4 pm

Join the Vancouver Shade Garden Society for their annual show.

Learn More

BC Fuchsia and Begonia Society - Annual Show & Competition

Saturday, July 29 - Sunday, July 30 10 am - 4 pm

Join the BC Fuchsia & Begonia Society for their Annual Show & Competition.

Learn More
Bloom Calendar

Summer

Tuesday, June 20 - Wednesday, September 20

Summer in the Garden features vibrant colours and fragrant smells for our visitors to enjoy.

Learn More

Fall

Friday, September 22 - Thursday, December 21

Autumn colours are absolutely stunning at the Garden, and there are plenty of blooms still showing.

Learn More

Winter

Thursday, December 21 - Tuesday, March 20 2018

The winter Garden features muted colour palettes, stunning silhouettes and a scattering of colour with winter berries and blooms.

Learn More
Courses

Saturday, March 11 10 am - 12:30 pm

Increase your enjoyment and decrease the challenges of growing roses successfully in your garden.

Learn More

Saturday, March 11 10 am - 12:30 pm

Increase your enjoyment and decrease the challenges of growing roses successfully in your garden.

Learn More

Saturday, March 11 10 am - 12:30 pm

Increase your enjoyment and decrease the challenges of growing roses successfully in your garden.

Learn More

Saturday, March 11 10 am - 12:30 pm

Increase your enjoyment and decrease the challenges of growing roses successfully in your garden.

Learn More

Saturday, March 11 10 am - 12:30 pm

Increase your enjoyment and decrease the challenges of growing roses successfully in your garden.

Learn More

Saturday, March 11 10 am - 12:30 pm

Increase your enjoyment and decrease the challenges of growing roses successfully in your garden.

Learn More

Saturday, March 11 10 am - 12:30 pm

Increase your enjoyment and decrease the challenges of growing roses successfully in your garden.

Learn More