Events, Flora and Courses

Public art, lectures, seasonal blooms, family adventures and courses — there is always something happening at VanDusen. See what’s on now and coming up soon.

Events

Plant Sale Potluck - Donations Needed!

Saturday, September 30 - Thursday, November 30

Do you have healthy plants that have expanded beyond your space, or you want to replace? We’ll take care of them!

Learn More

Works by Grazyna Wolski - Cancelled

Saturday, October 7 - Tuesday, October 31

Unfortunately, this exhibition has been cancelled.

 

2017 Mushroom Show

Sunday, October 22 11 am - 4 pm

Presented by the Vancouver Mycological Society

Learn More

VanDusen Glow in the Garden

Tuesday, October 24 - Tuesday, October 31

Join us this Halloween for an adventure through a whimsical garden. Learn more>>

Preschool Storytime: Nature’s Stories for Young Children

Wednesday, October 25 - Wednesday, November 22 10:00 - 10:45 am

Takes place on the 4th Wednesday of each month from 10:00 to 10:45 am and includes reading, action songs and a craft project.

Learn More

Dried Flower Arrangers' Sale

Friday, October 27 - Sunday, October 29 1 pm - 4 pm

Dried Flower Arrangers’ Show and Sale — all items available for purchase!

Learn More

Bird Walk

Saturday, October 28 10 am

Take a guided tour through VanDusen and learn about the native bird species that make their home in the garden.

Learn More
Bloom Calendar

Winter

Thursday, December 21 - Tuesday, March 20 2018

The winter Garden features muted colour palettes, stunning silhouettes and a scattering of colour with winter berries and blooms.

Learn More

Spring

Tuesday, March 20 2018 - Wednesday, June 20 2018

In spring the Garden is bursting with cheerful rhododendrons, stunning magnolias, delicate cherry blossoms and bloom-full camellias –  to mention a few…

Summer

Wednesday, June 20 2018 - Thursday, September 20 2018

Summer in the Garden features vibrant colours and fragrant smells for our visitors to enjoy.

Learn More
Courses

Wednesday, March 8 6:30 - 9 pm

Learn about 10 herbs that are workhorses of the garden.

Learn More

Wednesday, March 8 6:30 - 9 pm

Learn about 10 herbs that are workhorses of the garden.

Learn More

Wednesday, March 8 6:30 - 9 pm

Learn about 10 herbs that are workhorses of the garden.

Learn More

Wednesday, March 8 6:30 - 9 pm

Learn about 10 herbs that are workhorses of the garden.

Learn More

Wednesday, March 8 6:30 - 9 pm

Learn about 10 herbs that are workhorses of the garden.

Learn More

Wednesday, March 8 6:30 - 9 pm

Learn about 10 herbs that are workhorses of the garden.

Learn More

Wednesday, March 8 6:30 - 9 pm

Learn about 10 herbs that are workhorses of the garden.

Learn More