Events, Flora and Courses

Public art, lectures, seasonal blooms, family adventures and courses — there is always something happening at VanDusen. See what’s on now and coming up soon.

Events

Works by Anna Milton

Friday, June 30 - Wednesday, September 27 during library hours

In the Yosef Wosk Library and Resource Centre

Learn More

Social Sundays

Tuesday, August 1 - Thursday, August 31

Pack a blanket and bring your friends to VanDusen Botanical Garden for Social Sundays this August! Learn more>>

Member Mornings

Sunday, August 13 - Sunday, September 24 8 am - 10 am

Member Mornings continue to end of September! (rain or shine)

Learn More

Teacher Open House (free!)

Thursday, August 31 10 am - 12 pm

Save the Date! For K-12 Teachers.

 

Learn More

Dahlia Show

Saturday, September 2 - Sunday, September 3

Join the Vancouver Dahlia Society for their annual show.

Learn More

Early Chrysanthemum Sale

Saturday, September 9 - Sunday, September 10 12 - 4 pm

Presented by the Point Grey Chrysanthemum Association

Learn More

Alpine Garden Club of BC - Fall Sale

Saturday, September 16 1 - 4 pm

Join the Alpine Garden Club of BC for their fall show.

Learn More
Bloom Calendar

Spring

Monday, March 20 - Tuesday, June 20

In spring the Garden is bursting with cheerful rhododendrons, stunning magnolias, delicate cherry blossoms and bloom-full camellias –  to mention a few…

Fall

Friday, September 22 - Thursday, December 21

Autumn colours are absolutely stunning at the Garden, and there are plenty of blooms still showing.

Learn More

Winter

Thursday, December 21 - Tuesday, March 20 2018

The winter Garden features muted colour palettes, stunning silhouettes and a scattering of colour with winter berries and blooms.

Learn More
Courses

Wednesday, March 8 6:30 - 9 pm

Learn about 10 herbs that are workhorses of the garden.

Learn More

Wednesday, March 8 6:30 - 9 pm

Learn about 10 herbs that are workhorses of the garden.

Learn More

Wednesday, March 8 6:30 - 9 pm

Learn about 10 herbs that are workhorses of the garden.

Learn More

Wednesday, March 8 6:30 - 9 pm

Learn about 10 herbs that are workhorses of the garden.

Learn More

Wednesday, March 8 6:30 - 9 pm

Learn about 10 herbs that are workhorses of the garden.

Learn More

Wednesday, March 8 6:30 - 9 pm

Learn about 10 herbs that are workhorses of the garden.

Learn More

Wednesday, March 8 6:30 - 9 pm

Learn about 10 herbs that are workhorses of the garden.

Learn More