Events, Flora and Courses

Public art, lectures, seasonal blooms, family adventures and courses — there is always something happening at VanDusen. See what’s on now and coming up soon.

Events

Sakura Days Japan Fair

Saturday, April 8 - Sunday, April 9 11 am - 5 pm

A family-friendly weekend celebration showcasing the cultural arts of Japan.

Learn More

Tuber Sale

Saturday, April 8 10 am - 4:30 pm

Presented by the Vancouver Dahlia Society

Learn More

9th Annual Great A-Maze-ing Egg Hunt

Saturday, April 15 - Sunday, April 16 10 am - 1 pm

Tickets are available online only starting March 1st, 2017.

Learn More

Spring Bonsai & Flower Exhibition

Saturday, April 15 - Sunday, April 16 10 am - 4 pm

Presented by the Metro Vancouver Gardening Society

Learn More

Rooted Cuttings Sale

Saturday, April 15 9 am - 12 pm

Presented by the Point Grey Chrysanthemum Association

Learn More

BC Fuchsia and Begonia Society - Plant, Bake & Craft Sale

Saturday, April 22 9 am - 3 pm

Check out the BC Fuchsia and Begonia Society’s spring sale.

Learn More

Bird Walk

Saturday, April 29 10 am

Take a guided tour through VanDusen and learn about the native bird species that make their home in the garden.

Learn More
Bloom Calendar

Fall

Thursday, September 22 2016 - Wednesday, December 21 2016

Autumn colours are absolutely stunning at the Garden, and there are plenty of blooms still showing.

Learn More

Spring

Monday, March 20 - Monday, June 20 2016

In spring the Garden is bursting with cheerful rhododendrons, stunning magnolias, delicate cherry blossoms and bloom-full camellias –  to mention a few…

Summer

Tuesday, June 20 - Tuesday, September 20 2016

Summer in the Garden features vibrant colours and fragrant smells for our visitors to enjoy.

Learn More
Courses

FULL - Watercolour Close Up on Nature

Thursday, February 9 - Thursday, March 9 10 am - 12:30 pm

Thank you for your interest, this course is now FULL

Learn More

New! Botanical Illustration Level 2

Friday, February 24 - Friday, March 10 10 am - 12:30 pm

This class is for those with some basic drawing experience, looking to further develop various skills to draw beautiful and accurate botanical subjects.

Learn More

Yin Yoga and Meditation

Monday, February 27 10:15 - 11:30 am

Enjoy a mindful morning of self-study during Cristina’s gentle class.

Learn More

RESCHEDULED - Spring Pruning

Saturday, March 4 10 am - 2 pm

This course has been rescheduled to March 4, with possibility of new openings.

Learn More

10 Essential Herbs for Every Garden

Wednesday, March 8 6:30 - 9 pm

Learn about 10 herbs that are workhorses of the garden.

Learn More

Outdoor Portrait Photography

Saturday, March 11

This course has been cancelled. Sorry for any inconvenience.

All About Roses

Saturday, March 11 10 am - 12:30 pm

Increase your enjoyment and decrease the challenges of growing roses successfully in your garden.

Learn More