Events, Flora and Courses

Public art, lectures, seasonal blooms, family adventures and courses — there is always something happening at VanDusen. See what’s on now and coming up soon.

Events

Sale of Orchids and Companion Plants

Saturday, August 19 10 am - 4 pm

Presented by the Vancouver Orchid Society

Learn More

Dahlia Show

Saturday, September 2 - Sunday, September 3 12 - 3:30 pm

Join the Vancouver Dahlia Society for their annual show.

Learn More

Early Chrysanthemum Sale

Saturday, September 9 - Sunday, September 10 12 - 4 pm

Presented by the Point Grey Chrysanthemum Association

Learn More

Alpine Garden Club of BC - Fall Sale

Saturday, September 16 1 - 4 pm

Join the Alpine Garden Club of BC for their fall show.

Learn More

Bird Walk

Saturday, September 23 10 am

Take a guided tour through VanDusen and learn about the native bird species that make their home in the garden.

Learn More

Dried Flower Arrangers' Sale

Friday, September 29 - Sunday, October 1 10 am - 4 pm

Dried Flower Arrangers’ Show and Sale — all items available for purchase!

Learn More

2017 Mushroom Show

Sunday, October 22 11 am - 4 pm

Presented by the Vancouver Mycological Society

Learn More
Bloom Calendar

Summer

Tuesday, June 20 - Wednesday, September 20

Summer in the Garden features vibrant colours and fragrant smells for our visitors to enjoy.

Learn More

Fall

Friday, September 22 - Thursday, December 21

Autumn colours are absolutely stunning at the Garden, and there are plenty of blooms still showing.

Learn More

Winter

Thursday, December 21 - Tuesday, March 20 2018

The winter Garden features muted colour palettes, stunning silhouettes and a scattering of colour with winter berries and blooms.

Learn More
Courses

New! Fitness and Yoga Multipasses

Wednesday, March 1 - Sunday, December 31

This new system replaces purchasing entire sessions and allows you to attend whenever your schedule allows, without the risk of missing classes in a series due to illness or holidays.

Learn More

Yin Yoga and Meditation

Monday, June 26 10:15 - 11:30 am

The slow, mindful nature of yin yoga blends perfectly with a meditation practice.

Learn More

Drought Tolerant Gardening

Wednesday, July 5 6:30 - 9 pm

This class explores how to maintain a beautiful garden under low water conditions.

Learn More

Mixology and your Garden

Thursday, July 6 7 - 8:30 pm

With summer just around the corner, what better time to broaden your entertaining toolkit with some botanical cocktails?

Learn More

New! Drop-in Plein Air Watercolour

Thursday, July 6 - Thursday, July 27 9:30 am - 12:30 pm

For intermediate students looking to practice their watercolour skills outdoors.

Learn More

New! From Seed to Harvest: Make the Most of your Urban Garden

Saturday, July 8 9:30 am - 12:30 pm

Growing food from seed is the least expensive and most rewarding way to plant your vegetable garden.

Learn More

Eat from your Garden Year-round

Saturday, July 15 9:30 am - 12:30 pm

Learn what to grow and when to sow your winter garden and how to prevent common problems that the winter garden faces.

Learn More