Events, Flora and Courses

Public art, lectures, seasonal blooms, family adventures and courses — there is always something happening at VanDusen. See what’s on now and coming up soon.

Events

Vancouver Shade Garden Society Show

Sunday, July 16 - Monday, July 17 10 am - 4 pm

Join the Vancouver Shade Garden Society for their annual show.

Learn More

BC Fuchsia and Begonia Society - Annual Show & Competition

Saturday, July 29 - Sunday, July 30 10 am - 4 pm

Join the BC Fuchsia & Begonia Society for their Annual Show & Competition.

Learn More

Sale of Orchids and Companion Plants

Saturday, August 19 10 am - 4 pm

Presented by the Vancouver Orchid Society

Learn More

Dahlia Show

Saturday, September 2 - Sunday, September 3 12 - 3:30 pm

Join the Vancouver Dahlia Society for their annual show.

Learn More

Early Chrysanthemum Sale

Saturday, September 9 - Sunday, September 10 12 - 4 pm

Presented by the Point Grey Chrysanthemum Association

Learn More

Alpine Garden Club of BC - Fall Sale

Saturday, September 16 1 - 4 pm

Join the Alpine Garden Club of BC for their fall show.

Learn More

Bird Walk

Saturday, September 23 10 am

Take a guided tour through VanDusen and learn about the native bird species that make their home in the garden.

Learn More
Bloom Calendar

Fall

Thursday, September 22 2016 - Wednesday, December 21 2016

Autumn colours are absolutely stunning at the Garden, and there are plenty of blooms still showing.

Learn More

Spring

Monday, March 20 - Monday, June 20 2016

In spring the Garden is bursting with cheerful rhododendrons, stunning magnolias, delicate cherry blossoms and bloom-full camellias –  to mention a few…

Summer

Tuesday, June 20 - Tuesday, September 20 2016

Summer in the Garden features vibrant colours and fragrant smells for our visitors to enjoy.

Learn More
Courses

FULL - Watercolour Close Up on Nature

Thursday, February 9 - Thursday, March 9 10 am - 12:30 pm

Thank you for your interest, this course is now FULL

Learn More

New! Botanical Illustration Level 2

Friday, February 24 - Friday, March 10 10 am - 12:30 pm

This class is for those with some basic drawing experience, looking to further develop various skills to draw beautiful and accurate botanical subjects.

Learn More

Yin Yoga and Meditation

Monday, February 27 10:15 - 11:30 am

Enjoy a mindful morning of self-study during Cristina’s gentle class.

Learn More

RESCHEDULED - Spring Pruning

Saturday, March 4 10 am - 2 pm

This course has been rescheduled to March 4, with possibility of new openings.

Learn More

10 Essential Herbs for Every Garden

Wednesday, March 8 6:30 - 9 pm

Learn about 10 herbs that are workhorses of the garden.

Learn More

Outdoor Portrait Photography

Saturday, March 11

This course has been cancelled. Sorry for any inconvenience.

All About Roses

Saturday, March 11 10 am - 12:30 pm

Increase your enjoyment and decrease the challenges of growing roses successfully in your garden.

Learn More