Filters

Events
Bloom Calendar

Spring

Tuesday, March 20 - Wednesday, June 20

In spring the Garden is bursting with cheerful rhododendrons, stunning magnolias, delicate cherry blossoms and bloom-full camellias –  to mention a few…

Learn More

Summer

Wednesday, June 20 - Thursday, September 20

Summer in the Garden features vibrant colours and fragrant smells for our visitors to enjoy.

Learn More

Fall

Saturday, September 22 - Friday, December 21

Autumn colours are absolutely stunning at the Garden, and there are plenty of blooms still showing.

Learn More
Courses

Demystifying Colour - A Watercolour Workshop

Saturday, March 24 10 am - 3 pm

This workshop is all about colour mixing using watercolour. Seeing colour is something you do every day – but how do you transfer this onto paper?

Learn More

Watercolour Meetups

Thursday, April 5 - Thursday, May 10 10 am - 12:30 pm

Bring your paint, questions, and ongoing projects to our weekly series of meetups hosted by long-time instructor Susan Pearson this spring.

Learn More

Chigiri-e Paper Art: Cherry Blossoms

Thursday, April 12 1:30 - 4:30 pm

Chigiri-e is a Japanese art form using pieces of hand-dyed washi paper to create beautiful and detailed images.

Learn More

Botanical Illustration

Friday, April 20 - Friday, May 25 10 am - 1 pm

Learn how to draw plants from an aesthetic and botanical perspective while improving your observation and artistic skills.

Learn More

Flower Photography

Saturday, April 28 10:30 am - 4:30 pm

A seasonal favourite, this workshop will cover many technical and aesthetic aspects of flower photography, and greatly increase the satisfaction you derive from your own flower pictures.

Learn More

Impressionist Watercolour Workshop for Beginners: Architecture

Sunday, May 6 9:30 am - 12:30 pm

This workshop provides all the supplies you need, along with step-by-step instruction by local artist Jane Saborio.

Learn More

Impressionist Watercolour Workshop for Beginners: Flowers

Sunday, May 6 1:30 - 4:30

This workshop provides all the supplies you need, along with step-by-step instruction by local artist Jane Saborio.

Learn More