Filters

Events

January Bird Walk

Saturday, January 27 10 am

Take a guided tour through VanDusen and learn about the native bird species that make their home in the garden.

Learn More

Seedy Saturday

Saturday, February 24 10 am - 4 pm

Join us in the Floral Hall at VanDusen for a fabulous day of meeting seed vendors and rubbing shoulders with like minded people

Learn More

February Bird Walk

Saturday, February 24 10 am

Take a guided tour through VanDusen and learn about the native bird species that make their home in the garden.

Learn More

Preschool Storytime: Nature’s Stories for Young Children

Wednesday, February 28 - Wednesday, November 28 10:00 to 10:45 am

Takes place on the 4th Wednesday of each month from 10:00 to 10:45 am and includes reading, action songs and a craft project.

Learn More

Plant Sale Potluck - Donations Needed!

Thursday, March 1

Do you have healthy plants that have expanded beyond your space, or you want to replace? We’ll take care of them! Donations accepted again starting March 1st, 2018

Learn More

Soil, Manure & Compost Sale

Saturday, March 3 10 am - 3 pm

Come by for our annual fundraiser.

Learn More

Medicine Wheel Ceremony

Sunday, March 18 - Sunday, December 23 12:00 pm to 3:00 pm

People from varying backgrounds and spiritual traditions are invited to gather to celebrate the beginning of a new season in a beautiful outdoors setting at VanDusen Garden.

Learn More
Bloom Calendar

Spring

Tuesday, March 20 - Wednesday, June 20

In spring the Garden is bursting with cheerful rhododendrons, stunning magnolias, delicate cherry blossoms and bloom-full camellias –  to mention a few…

Courses

Brain and Body Workout for Boomers and Beyond (Winter)

Tuesday, January 9 - Tuesday, March 13 10:30 - 11:30 am

This class, designed by Kinesiologists and Occupational Therapists, is an evidence-based program to improve both physical and brain conditioning.

Learn More

Better Balance Workout for Seniors (Winter)

Wednesday, January 10 - Wednesday, March 14 12:00 - 12:45 pm

This is a gentle class for all levels, focused on balance and mobility for fitness and for preventing falls.

Learn More

Yin Yoga & Meditation (Winter)

Monday, January 15 - Monday, February 26 10:15 - 11:30 am

Yin yoga is a slow-paced style of yoga that focuses on stimulating the connective tissues of the body with the intention of increasing circulation in the joints and improving flexibility.

Learn More

New! Gentle Yoga (Winter)

Wednesday, January 17 - Wednesday, March 14 10:15 - 11:30 am

Start your day with this gentle yoga practice; relieve tension held in hips, spine and shoulders to deeply relax your body.

Learn More

Painting with Watercolour: Winter

Thursday, January 18 - Thursday, February 15 10 am - 12:30 pm

Express the colours of the season through watercolour.

Learn More

FULL - Essentials of Landscape Design

Wednesday, January 24 - Wednesday, January 31 6:30 - 9 pm

Spring is just around corner, so it’s time to start thinking about garden design.

Learn More

Botanical Illustration (Feb - Mar)

Friday, February 2 - Friday, March 9 10 am - 12:30 pm

Learn how to draw plants from an aesthetic and botanical perspective while improving your observation and artistic skills.

Learn More