Filters

Events

Works by Anna Milton

Friday, June 30 - Wednesday, September 27 during library hours

In the Yosef Wosk Library and Resource Centre

Learn More

BC Fuchsia and Begonia Society - Annual Show & Competition

Saturday, July 29 - Sunday, July 30 10 am - 4 pm

Join the BC Fuchsia & Begonia Society for their Annual Show & Competition.

Learn More

Social Sundays

Tuesday, August 1 - Thursday, August 31

Pack a blanket and bring your friends to VanDusen Botanical Garden for Social Sundays this August! Learn more>>

Sale of Orchids and Companion Plants

Saturday, August 19 10 am - 4 pm

Presented by the Vancouver Orchid Society

Learn More

Teacher Open House (free!)

Thursday, August 31 10 am - 12 pm

Save the Date! For K-12 Teachers.

 

Learn More

Dahlia Show

Saturday, September 2 - Sunday, September 3 12 - 3:30 pm

Join the Vancouver Dahlia Society for their annual show.

Learn More

Early Chrysanthemum Sale

Saturday, September 9 - Sunday, September 10 12 - 4 pm

Presented by the Point Grey Chrysanthemum Association

Learn More
Bloom Calendar

Spring

Monday, March 20 - Tuesday, June 20

In spring the Garden is bursting with cheerful rhododendrons, stunning magnolias, delicate cherry blossoms and bloom-full camellias –  to mention a few…

Fall

Friday, September 22 - Thursday, December 21

Autumn colours are absolutely stunning at the Garden, and there are plenty of blooms still showing.

Learn More

Winter

Thursday, December 21 - Tuesday, March 20 2018

The winter Garden features muted colour palettes, stunning silhouettes and a scattering of colour with winter berries and blooms.

Learn More
Courses

New! Fitness and Yoga Multipasses

Wednesday, March 1 - Sunday, December 31

This new system replaces purchasing entire sessions and allows you to attend whenever your schedule allows, without the risk of missing classes in a series due to illness or holidays.

Learn More

New! Yin Yoga in the Garden

Monday, July 17 - Monday, August 21 10:15 - 11:30 am

Enjoy yoga under the trees.

Learn More

Brain and Body Workout for Boomers and Beyond (Fall)

Tuesday, September 12 - Tuesday, November 28 10:30 - 11:30 am

This class, designed by Kinesiologists and Occupational Therapists, is an evidence-based program to improve both physical and brain conditioning.

Learn More

Better Balance Workout for Seniors (Fall)

Wednesday, September 13 - Wednesday, November 29 12:00 - 12:45 pm

This is a gentle class for all levels, focused on balance and mobility for fitness and for preventing falls.

Learn More

Yin Yoga and Meditation (Fall)

Monday, September 18 - Monday, November 20 10:15 - 11:30 am

Yin yoga is a slow-paced style of yoga that focuses on stimulating the connective tissues of the body with the intention of increasing circulation in the joints and improving flexibility.

Learn More

New! Gentle Yoga (Fall)

Wednesday, September 20 - Wednesday, November 22 10:15 - 11:30 am

Start your day with this gentle yoga practice; relieve tension held in hips, spine and shoulders to deeply relax your body.

Learn More

Brain and Body Workout for Boomers and Beyond (Winter)

Tuesday, January 9 2018 - Tuesday, March 13 2018 10:30 - 11:30 am

This class, designed by Kinesiologists and Occupational Therapists, is an evidence-based program to improve both physical and brain conditioning.

Learn More

Better Balance Workout for Seniors (Winter)

Wednesday, January 10 2018 - Wednesday, March 14 2018 12:00 - 12:45 pm

This is a gentle class for all levels, focused on balance and mobility for fitness and for preventing falls.

Learn More

Yin Yoga & Meditation (Winter)

Monday, January 15 2018 - Monday, February 26 2018 10:15 - 11:30 am

Yin yoga is a slow-paced style of yoga that focuses on stimulating the connective tissues of the body with the intention of increasing circulation in the joints and improving flexibility.

Learn More

New! Gentle Yoga (Winter)

Wednesday, January 17 2018 - Wednesday, March 21 2018 10:15 - 11:30 am

Start your day with this gentle yoga practice; relieve tension held in hips, spine and shoulders to deeply relax your body.

Learn More