Filters

Events

Preschool Storytime: Nature’s Stories for Young Children

Wednesday, February 28 - Wednesday, November 28 10:00 to 10:45 am

Takes place on the 4th Wednesday of each month from 10:00 to 10:45 am and includes reading, action songs and a craft project.

Learn More

Annual Great A-Maze-ing Egg Hunt

Friday, March 30 - Sunday, April 1

Kids aged 0 to 8 years are invited to experience the annual Great A-Maze-ing Egg Hunt at VanDusen Botanical Garden. Learn more>>

Spring Bonsai & Flower Exhibition

Saturday, March 31 - Sunday, April 1

Presented by the Metro Vancouver Gardening Society

Learn More

Alpine Garden Club of BC - Spring Show & Sale

Saturday, April 7 12 - 4 pm

Join the Alpine Garden Club of BC for their Spring Show and Sale.

Learn More

Tuber Sale

Saturday, April 14 10 am - 4:30 pm

Presented by the Vancouver Dahlia Society

Learn More

Rooted Cuttings Sale

Saturday, April 14 9 am - 12 pm

Presented by the Point Grey Chrysanthemum Association

Learn More

Sakura Days Japan Fair

Saturday, April 14 - Sunday, April 15 11 am - 5 pm

A family-friendly weekend celebration showcasing the cultural arts of Japan.

Learn More

VBGA Annual General Meeting

Monday, April 16 7 pm

Attention VBGA Members!

You are invited to the upcoming Annual General Meeting of the association and the Volunteer Recognition Awards

Learn More

BC Fuchsia and Begonia Society - Plant, Bake & Craft Sale

Saturday, April 21 9 am - 3 pm

Check out the BC Fuchsia and Begonia Society’s spring sale.

Learn More

April Bird Walk

Saturday, April 28 10 am

Take a guided tour through VanDusen and learn about the native bird species that make their home in the garden.

Learn More

VanDusen Plant Sale

Sunday, April 29 10 am - 4 pm

Free Admission and thousands of plants for sale.

Learn More
Bloom Calendar

Spring

Tuesday, March 20 - Wednesday, June 20

In spring the Garden is bursting with cheerful rhododendrons, stunning magnolias, delicate cherry blossoms and bloom-full camellias –  to mention a few…

Learn More

Summer

Wednesday, June 20 - Thursday, September 20

Summer in the Garden features vibrant colours and fragrant smells for our visitors to enjoy.

Learn More

Fall

Saturday, September 22 - Friday, December 21

Autumn colours are absolutely stunning at the Garden, and there are plenty of blooms still showing.

Learn More
Courses

Yin Yoga & Meditation (Winter)

Monday, February 26 10:15 - 11:30 am

Yin yoga is a slow-paced style of yoga that focuses on stimulating the connective tissues of the body with the intention of increasing circulation in the joints and improving flexibility.

Learn More

Brain and Body Workout for Boomers and Beyond (Winter)

Tuesday, February 27 - Tuesday, March 13 10:30 - 11:30 am

This class, designed by Kinesiologists and Occupational Therapists, is an evidence-based program to improve both physical and brain conditioning.

Learn More

Better Balance Workout for Seniors (Winter)

Wednesday, February 28 - Wednesday, March 14 12:00 - 12:45 pm

This is a gentle class for all levels, focused on balance and mobility for fitness and for preventing falls.

Learn More

Fitness and Yoga Multipasses

Wednesday, February 28

Attend classes whenever your schedule allows, without the risk of missing sessions due to illness or holidays. Want to try before you buy? Take your first class for FREE!

Learn More

New! Gentle Yoga (Winter)

Wednesday, February 28 - Wednesday, March 14 10:15 - 11:30 am

Start your day with this gentle yoga practice; relieve tension held in hips, spine and shoulders to deeply relax your body.

Learn More

POSTPONED - Renovation Pruning

Saturday, March 3 10 am - 2 pm

This course has been postponed due to weather and will take place on March 3rd.

Learn More

Chigiri-e Paper Art: Spring Fantasy

Thursday, March 8 1:30 - 4:30 pm

Chigiri-e is a Japanese art form using pieces of hand-dyed washi paper to create beautiful and detailed images.

Learn More