Saturday, February 3 - Sunday, March 25

Paintings by Jo Scott-B

Learn More

Seedy Saturday

Saturday, February 24 10 am - 4 pm

Join us in the Floral Hall at VanDusen for a fabulous day of meeting seed vendors and rubbing shoulders with like minded people

Learn More

Film Shoot

Monday, February 26 - Friday, March 2 7 am - 7 pm

Please note, some areas of the Garden will be affected by a film shoot from February 26 – March 2

Learn More

VBGA Volunteer Photo Contest

Tuesday, February 27 - Sunday, March 18

We are holding our first annual photo contest, which is open to all volunteers!

Learn More

Preschool Storytime: Nature’s Stories for Young Children

Wednesday, February 28 - Wednesday, November 28 10:00 to 10:45 am

Takes place on the 4th Wednesday of each month from 10:00 to 10:45 am and includes reading, action songs and a craft project.

Learn More
Bloom Calendar


Wednesday, June 20 - Thursday, September 20

Summer in the Garden features vibrant colours and fragrant smells for our visitors to enjoy.

Learn More


Saturday, September 22 - Friday, December 21

Autumn colours are absolutely stunning at the Garden, and there are plenty of blooms still showing.

Learn More


Friday, December 21 - Wednesday, March 20 2019

The winter Garden features muted colour palettes, stunning silhouettes and a scattering of colour with winter berries and blooms.

Learn More

Demystifying Colour - A Watercolour Workshop

Saturday, March 24 10 am - 3 pm

This workshop is all about colour mixing using watercolour. Seeing colour is something you do every day – but how do you transfer this onto paper?

Learn More

New! Herbs for Digestion

Wednesday, March 28 7 - 9 pm

This informative talk on herbal medicines for digestive health will discuss how certain herbal medicines can assist digestion through various actions.

Learn More

Brain and Body Workout for Boomers and Beyond

Tuesday, April 3 - Tuesday, June 19 10:30 - 11:30 am

This class, designed by Kinesiologists and Occupational Therapists, is an evidence-based program to improve both physical and brain conditioning.

Learn More

Home-grown Microgreens

Wednesday, April 4 6:30 - 9 pm

Join Yael for an interactive session on how to grow your own series of greens at home while taking aesthetics into account.

Learn More

Better Balance Workout for Seniors (Fall)

Wednesday, April 4 - Wednesday, June 20 12 - 12:45 pm

This is a gentle class for all levels, focused on balance and mobility for fitness and for preventing falls.

Learn More

Gentle Yoga

Wednesday, April 4 - Wednesday, June 6 10:15 - 11:30

Start your day with this gentle yoga practice; relieve tension held in hips, spine and shoulders to deeply relax your body.

Learn More

Watercolour Meetups

Thursday, April 5 - Thursday, May 10 10 am - 12:30 pm

Bring your paint, questions, and ongoing projects to our weekly series of meetups hosted by long-time instructor Susan Pearson this spring.

Learn More