Filters

Events

Preschool Storytime: Nature’s Stories for Young Children

Wednesday, November 28 - Wednesday, June 26 2019 10:00 to 10:45 am

Takes place on the 4th Wednesday of each month from 10:00 to 10:45 am and includes reading, action songs and a craft project.

Learn More

Festival of Lights 2018

Saturday, December 1 - Sunday, January 6 2019

This annual holiday event runs from December 1, 2018 through to January 6, 2019

Learn more>>

Holiday Heights at Bloedel Conservatory

Friday, December 14 - Sunday, January 6 2019

Warm up inside the tropical dome while enjoying the exotic birds, lush gardens and holiday light display produced by MK Illumination. Lots of things to see and do at a family-friendly price!

Learn more>>

January Bird Walk

Saturday, January 12 2019 10 am

Take a guided tour through VanDusen and learn about the native bird species that make their home in the garden.

Learn More
Bloom Calendar

Winter

Friday, December 21 - Wednesday, March 20 2019

The winter Garden features muted colour palettes, stunning silhouettes and a scattering of colour with winter berries and blooms.

Learn More

Spring

Wednesday, March 20 2019 - Thursday, June 20 2019

In spring the Garden is bursting with cheerful rhododendrons, stunning magnolias, delicate cherry blossoms and bloom-full camellias –  to mention a few…

Learn More

Summer

Thursday, June 20 2019 - Friday, September 20 2019

Summer in the Garden features vibrant colours and fragrant smells for our visitors to enjoy.

Learn More
Courses