Filters

Events

UP-CLOSE presented by Vancouver en-plein-air Group

Thursday, March 30 - Tuesday, June 27

New exhibition in the library features artwork zoomed in on nature.

Learn More

Preschool Storytime: Nature’s Stories for Young Children

Wednesday, April 26 - Wednesday, June 28 10:00 - 10:40 am

Every 4th Wednesday of the month in the Library

Learn More

Desert Plant Society of Vancouver - Show & Sale

Saturday, June 10 - Sunday, June 11 10 am - 4 pm

Join the Desert Plant Society of Vancouver for their annual show.

Learn More

Medicine Wheel Ceremony

Sunday, June 18 - Sunday, December 17 12:00 pm to 3:00 pm

People from varying backgrounds and spiritual traditions are invited to gather to celebrate the beginning of a new season in a beautiful outdoors setting at VanDusen Garden.

Learn More

Bird Walk

Saturday, June 24 10 am

Take a guided tour through VanDusen and learn about the native bird species that make their home in the garden

Learn More
Bloom Calendar

Summer

Tuesday, June 20 - Wednesday, September 20

Summer in the Garden features vibrant colours and fragrant smells for our visitors to enjoy.

Learn More

Fall

Friday, September 22 - Thursday, December 21

Autumn colours are absolutely stunning at the Garden, and there are plenty of blooms still showing.

Learn More

Winter

Thursday, December 21 - Tuesday, March 20 2018

The winter Garden features muted colour palettes, stunning silhouettes and a scattering of colour with winter berries and blooms.

Learn More
Courses

Yin Yoga & Meditation

Monday, May 1 - Monday, May 8 10:15 - 11:30 am

Yin yoga is a slow-paced style of yoga that focuses on stimulating the connective tissues of the body with the intention of increasing circulation in the joints and improving flexibility.

Learn More

Brain and Body Workout for Boomers and Beyond

Tuesday, May 2 10:30 - 11:30 am

This class, designed by Kinesiologists and Occupational Therapists, is an evidence-based program to improve both physical and brain conditioning.

Learn More

Better Balance Workout for Seniors

Wednesday, May 3 12 - 12:45 pm

This is a gentle class for all levels, focused on balance and mobility for fitness and for preventing falls.

Learn More

New! Hanging Baskets for Beauty and Bounty

Wednesday, May 3 6:30 - 8:30 pm

Mix in flowers with edibles in a hanging basket, attract pollinators, and enjoy a pretty tasty summer.

Learn More

Permaculture: Grow an Urban Food Forest

Saturday, May 6 1:30 - 4 pm

Take a deeper look into the concepts of permaculture, and learn how to design and create a diverse garden that yields food and provides habitat.

Learn More

Introduction to Permaculture

Saturday, May 6 10 am - 12:30 pm

This overview will cover the definitions, concepts and principles of permaculture.

Learn More

Brain and Body Workout for Boomers and Beyond

Tuesday, May 9 - Wednesday, June 14 10:30 - 11:30 am

This class, designed by Kinesiologists and Occupational Therapists, is an evidence-based program to improve both physical and brain conditioning.

Learn More