Filters

Events

UP-CLOSE presented by Vancouver en-plein-air Group

Thursday, March 30 - Tuesday, June 27

New exhibition in the library features artwork zoomed in on nature.

Learn More

Grace McCarthy, OC, OBC

Friday, June 9

(October 14, 1927 – May 25, 2017)  With the passing of Grace McCarthy, VanDusen Botanical Garden and Bloedel Conservatory have lost one of their greatest friends and allies.

Learn More

Desert Plant Society of Vancouver - Show & Sale

Saturday, June 10 - Sunday, June 11 10 am - 4 pm

Join the Desert Plant Society of Vancouver for their annual show.

Learn More

ZimCarvings

Friday, June 16 - Saturday, September 30

VanDusen Botanical Garden welcomes ZimCarvings back this summer!

Learn More

Bird Walk

Saturday, June 24 10 am

Take a guided tour through VanDusen and learn about the native bird species that make their home in the garden

Learn More

Preschool Storytime: Nature’s Stories for Young Children

Wednesday, June 28 10:00 - 10:40 am

New at the Yosef Wosk Library & Resource Centre!

Learn More

Works by Anna Milton

Friday, June 30 - Wednesday, September 27 during library hours

In the Yosef Wosk Library and Resource Centre

Learn More
Bloom Calendar

Spring

Monday, March 20 - Tuesday, June 20

In spring the Garden is bursting with cheerful rhododendrons, stunning magnolias, delicate cherry blossoms and bloom-full camellias –  to mention a few…

Fall

Friday, September 22 - Thursday, December 21

Autumn colours are absolutely stunning at the Garden, and there are plenty of blooms still showing.

Learn More

Winter

Thursday, December 21 - Tuesday, March 20 2018

The winter Garden features muted colour palettes, stunning silhouettes and a scattering of colour with winter berries and blooms.

Learn More
Courses

New! Fitness and Yoga Multipasses

Wednesday, March 1 - Sunday, December 31

This new system replaces purchasing entire sessions and allows you to attend whenever your schedule allows, without the risk of missing classes in a series due to illness or holidays.

Learn More

New! Yin Yoga in the Garden

Monday, July 17 - Monday, August 21 10:15 - 11:30 am

Enjoy yoga under the trees.

Learn More

FULL - Know your Bees of BC

Saturday, July 29 1:30 - 4 pm

Thank you for your interest, this course is now full.

Learn More

Knee Deep in the Organic Veggie Garden

Wednesday, August 16 6:30 - 9 pm

This course will take place entirely outside in VanDusen’s vegetable garden, giving participants a living window of knowledge into a food garden.

Learn More

New! Soil Stroll with Egan Davis

Saturday, August 19 10 am - 12 pm

This walk throughout the Garden will focus on soils, exploring how texture, organic matter, hydrology, and biological activity all influence soils, and plant growth.

Learn More

New! Seaweed Pressing Workshop: Preserving Autumn Specimens

Saturday, September 9 10:30 am - 12:30 pm

Learn to press and preserve gorgeous seaweeds in a variety of colours, textures and sizes.

Learn More

Brain and Body Workout for Boomers and Beyond (Fall)

Tuesday, September 12 - Tuesday, November 28 10:30 - 11:30 am

This class, designed by Kinesiologists and Occupational Therapists, is an evidence-based program to improve both physical and brain conditioning.

Learn More