Filters

Events

Medicine Wheel Ceremony

Sunday, March 19 - Sunday, December 17 12:00 pm to 3:00 pm

People from varying backgrounds and spiritual traditions are invited to gather to celebrate the beginning of a new season in a beautiful outdoors setting at VanDusen Garden.

Learn More

Desert Plant Society of Vancouver - Show & Sale

Saturday, June 10 - Sunday, June 11 10 am - 4 pm

Join the Desert Plant Society of Vancouver for their annual show.

Learn More

Bird Walk

Saturday, June 24 10 am

Take a guided tour through VanDusen and learn about the native bird species that make their home in the garden

Learn More
Bloom Calendar

Fall

Thursday, September 22 2016 - Wednesday, December 21 2016

Autumn colours are absolutely stunning at the Garden, and there are plenty of blooms still showing.

Learn More

Spring

Monday, March 20 - Monday, June 20 2016

In spring the Garden is bursting with cheerful rhododendrons, stunning magnolias, delicate cherry blossoms and bloom-full camellias –  to mention a few…

Summer

Tuesday, June 20 - Tuesday, September 20 2016

Summer in the Garden features vibrant colours and fragrant smells for our visitors to enjoy.

Learn More
Courses

FULL Drawing Birds in the Conservatory

Saturday, January 21 10 am - 3 pm

Thank you for your interest, this course is now FULL

Learn More

Yin Yoga and Meditation

Monday, January 23 - Monday, February 27 10:15 - 11:30 am

Enjoy a mindful morning of self-study during Cristina’s gentle class.

Learn More

Brain and Body Workout for Boomers and Beyond

Tuesday, January 24 - Tuesday, February 21 10:30 - 11:30 am

This class, designed by Kinesiologists and Occupational Therapists, is an evidence-based program to improve both physical and brain conditioning.

Learn More

Better Balance Workout for Seniors

Wednesday, January 25 - Wednesday, February 22 12:00 - 12:45 pm

This is a gentle class for all levels, focused on balance and mobility for fitness and for preventing falls.

Learn More

Landscape Design Basics

Wednesday, February 1 6 - 8:30 pm

Whether designing a formal entrance to your home, or a cosy retreat in the backyard, there are fundamental principles that should be considered with any landscape design.

Learn More

New! Botanical Illustration Level 2

Friday, February 3 - Friday, March 10 10 am - 12:30 pm

This class is for those with some basic drawing experience, looking to further develop various skills to draw beautiful and accurate botanical subjects.

Learn More

FULL - Spring Pruning

Saturday, February 4 10 am - 2 pm

Thank you for your interest, this course is now full.

Learn More