Filters

Events

Brush with Nature

Saturday, April 14 - Tuesday, June 26

The 4th Annual Vancouver plein air group exhibition of images painted onsite at VanDusen Garden.

Learn More

BARK - a closer look

Friday, June 1 - Sunday, July 29

Three artists emphasize the amazing textures, shapes and abstractions of a tree’s bark or ‘skin’.

Learn More

Desert Plant Society of Vancouver - Show & Sale

Saturday, June 9 - Sunday, June 10

Join the Desert Plant Society of Vancouver for their annual show.

Learn More

Pollinator Days - SOLD OUT!

Wednesday, June 13 - Thursday, June 14 10 am – 2 pm

A buzz-worthy field trip engaging students in their natural surroundings. 

Learn More

Vancouver Rose Show

Sunday, June 17 12:30 - 4:30 pm

The Vancouver Rose Society presents the Vancouver Rose Show.

Learn More

June Bird Walk

Saturday, June 23 10 am

Take a guided tour through VanDusen and learn about the native bird species that make their home in the garden

Learn More
Bloom Calendar

Spring

Tuesday, March 20 - Wednesday, June 20

In spring the Garden is bursting with cheerful rhododendrons, stunning magnolias, delicate cherry blossoms and bloom-full camellias –  to mention a few…

Learn More

Fall

Saturday, September 22 - Friday, December 21

Autumn colours are absolutely stunning at the Garden, and there are plenty of blooms still showing.

Learn More

Winter

Friday, December 21 - Wednesday, March 20 2019

The winter Garden features muted colour palettes, stunning silhouettes and a scattering of colour with winter berries and blooms.

Learn More
Courses

How Does your Organic Garden Grow?

Saturday, July 28 9:30 AM to 12:30 PM

During this interactive course, taste and examine different samples of fresh home grown veggies such as beans, peas, carrots and beets while we explore best practices for a successful organic garden.

Learn More

Bumblebee ID and Nest Building Workshop

Saturday, August 11 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM

This class will explore bumblebee ID, natural history of native bumblebees and how you can support them in an urban environment.

Learn More

Veggie Gardening for Year-round Harvest

Saturday, August 18 10:00 AM to 12:30 PM

The end of summer doesn’t have to mean the end of your edibles! Join Jennifer for an afternoon of learning what and how to plant for continuous harvest this winter, and discovering some of the best varieties of veggies for the cooler growing season.

Learn More