Filters

Events

Kids Get in Free in March!

Wednesday, March 1 - Friday, March 31

Learn more>>

New! Spring & Summer courses

Wednesday, March 1 - Friday, March 17

Our newest series of adult education courses are now open for registration. Check them out!>>

Soil, Manure & Compost Sale

Saturday, March 4 10 am - 3 pm

Come by for our annual fundraiser.

Learn More

Botanical Reflections

Wednesday, March 15

On until March 15th – The Fibre Art Network presents works in Celebration of Canada’s 150th birthday.

Learn More

Vancouver Orchid Society Show & Sale

Saturday, March 25 - Sunday, March 26 10 am - 4 pm

Join the Vancouver Orchid Society for their Spring Sale.

Learn More

Bird Walk

Saturday, March 25 10 am

Take a guided tour through VanDusen and learn about the native bird species that make their home in the garden.

Learn More

UP-CLOSE presented by Vancouver en-plein-air Group

Thursday, March 30 - Tuesday, June 27

New exhibition in the library features artwork zoomed in on nature.

Learn More
Bloom Calendar

Spring

Monday, March 20 - Tuesday, June 20

In spring the Garden is bursting with cheerful rhododendrons, stunning magnolias, delicate cherry blossoms and bloom-full camellias –  to mention a few…

Fall

Friday, September 22 - Thursday, December 21

Autumn colours are absolutely stunning at the Garden, and there are plenty of blooms still showing.

Learn More

Winter

Thursday, December 21 - Tuesday, March 20 2018

The winter Garden features muted colour palettes, stunning silhouettes and a scattering of colour with winter berries and blooms.

Learn More
Courses

New! Fitness and Yoga Multipasses

Wednesday, March 1 - Sunday, December 31

This new system replaces purchasing entire sessions and allows you to attend whenever your schedule allows, without the risk of missing classes in a series due to illness or holidays.

Learn More

New! Yin Yoga in the Garden

Monday, July 17 - Monday, August 21 10:15 - 11:30 am

Enjoy yoga under the trees.

Learn More

FULL - Know your Bees of BC

Saturday, July 29 1:30 - 4 pm

Thank you for your interest, this course is now full.

Learn More

Knee Deep in the Organic Veggie Garden

Wednesday, August 16 6:30 - 9 pm

This course will take place entirely outside in VanDusen’s vegetable garden, giving participants a living window of knowledge into a food garden.

Learn More

New! Soil Stroll with Egan Davis

Saturday, August 19 10 am - 12 pm

This walk throughout the Garden will focus on soils, exploring how texture, organic matter, hydrology, and biological activity all influence soils, and plant growth.

Learn More

New! Seaweed Pressing Workshop: Preserving Autumn Specimens

Saturday, September 9 10:30 am - 12:30 pm

Learn to press and preserve gorgeous seaweeds in a variety of colours, textures and sizes.

Learn More

Brain and Body Workout for Boomers and Beyond (Fall)

Tuesday, September 12 - Tuesday, November 28 10:30 - 11:30 am

This class, designed by Kinesiologists and Occupational Therapists, is an evidence-based program to improve both physical and brain conditioning.

Learn More