Filters

Events

Plant Sale Potluck - Donations Needed!

Saturday, September 1 - Friday, November 30

Do you have healthy plants that have expanded beyond your space, or you want to replace? We’ll take care of them! Now accepting donations.

Learn More

2018 Speaker Series

Wednesday, October 10 - Saturday, November 10 2 pm

The Yosef Wosk Library & Resource Centre is proud to present its 2018 Speaker Series.

Learn More

Preschool Storytime: Nature’s Stories for Young Children

Wednesday, October 24 - Wednesday, November 28 10:00 to 10:45 am

Takes place on the 4th Wednesday of each month from 10:00 to 10:45 am and includes reading, action songs and a craft project.

Learn More

Gift Shop Closure - November 1&2

Thursday, November 1 - Friday, November 2

Please note the VanDusen Garden Gift Shop will be closed on Nov 1 & 2 to prepare for the winter season.

November Bird Walk

Saturday, November 10 10 am

Take a guided tour through VanDusen and learn about the native bird species that make their home in the garden.

Learn More

VanDusen Garden Gift Shop Member Only Sale

Wednesday, November 14 - Thursday, November 15 10 am - 7 pm

The annual sale returns. Click below to learn full details.

Learn More
Bloom Calendar

Spring

Tuesday, March 20 - Wednesday, June 20

In spring the Garden is bursting with cheerful rhododendrons, stunning magnolias, delicate cherry blossoms and bloom-full camellias –  to mention a few…

Learn More

Fall

Saturday, September 22 - Friday, December 21

Autumn colours are absolutely stunning at the Garden, and there are plenty of blooms still showing.

Learn More

Winter

Friday, December 21 - Wednesday, March 20 2019

The winter Garden features muted colour palettes, stunning silhouettes and a scattering of colour with winter berries and blooms.

Learn More
Courses