Filters

Events

ZimCarvings

Friday, June 16 2017 - Saturday, September 30 2017

VanDusen Botanical Garden welcomes ZimCarvings back this summer!

Learn More

Works by Anna Milton

Friday, June 30 2017 - Wednesday, September 27 2017 during library hours

In the Yosef Wosk Library and Resource Centre

Learn More

Luxury & Supercar Weekend 2017

Saturday, September 9 2017 - Sunday, September 10 2017 11 am - 5 pm

Canada’s premier luxury lifestyle and automotive event celebrates its eighth year with latest Supercar designs, classic Concours collectibles, fall fashion, watches, jewelry, specialty foods, wines and premium spirits.

Learn More

Dried Flower Arrangers' Sale

Friday, September 29 2017 - Sunday, October 1 2017 1 pm - 4 pm

Dried Flower Arrangers’ Show and Sale — all items available for purchase!

Learn More
Bloom Calendar

Summer

Wednesday, June 20 - Thursday, September 20

Summer in the Garden features vibrant colours and fragrant smells for our visitors to enjoy.

Learn More

Fall

Saturday, September 22 - Friday, December 21

Autumn colours are absolutely stunning at the Garden, and there are plenty of blooms still showing.

Learn More

Winter

Friday, December 21 - Wednesday, March 20 2019

The winter Garden features muted colour palettes, stunning silhouettes and a scattering of colour with winter berries and blooms.

Learn More
Courses

New! Flow to Slow Yoga

Monday, June 4 - Monday, June 25 10:15 - 11:30 am

Join us for an energizing, relaxing yoga practice.

Learn More

The Naturalist’s Journal: Botanical Drawing

Saturday, June 23 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Improve your drawing skills for journaling, teaching, or pure enjoyment.

Learn More

FULL - Acrylic Painting Workshop for Beginners

Sunday, June 24 9:30 am - 12:30 pm

Thank you for your interest, this workshop is now full.

Learn More

Acrylic Painting Workshop for Beginners: Floral Arrangement using Acrylic Skins

Sunday, June 24 9:30 AM to 12:30 PM

These workshops provide all the supplies you need, along with step-by-step instruction by local artist Jane Saborio.

Learn More

Celebrate Summer Garden Stroll

Wednesday, June 27 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM

Spend a summer evening in VanDusen with Egan, exploring some of his favorite ‘hidden’ spots in the garden at this time of year.

Learn More

Seaweed Pressing Workshop: Preserving Seasonal Specimens

Sunday, July 8 - Sunday, July 8 1:30 - 3:30 pm

Learn to press and preserve gorgeous seaweeds in a variety of colours, textures and sizes.

Learn More

Summer Evening Perennial Walk

Wednesday, July 18 6:00 PM to 8:30 PM

Spend the evening outside in the Perennial and Black Gardens

Learn More