Filters

Events

Medicine Wheel Ceremony

Sunday, March 24 - Sunday, December 22 12:00 pm to 3:00 pm

People from varying backgrounds and spiritual traditions are invited to gather to celebrate the beginning of a new season in a beautiful outdoors setting at VanDusen Garden.

Learn More

Member Mornings 2019

Monday, April 1 - Saturday, September 14 8am – 9am

The next Member Mornings are:
Saturday, August 24th
Saturday, September 14th

Bring your camera, sketchbook, novel, and enjoy VanDusen Garden before we open to the general public.

Rain or shine. Complimentary coffee provided to the first 50 members.

Learn More

ZimCarvings Exhibition

Friday, July 19 - Sunday, September 15

We are delighted to give a 10% discount to members for purchases of pieces for the first two weeks, July 19 – August 2nd with a valid membership card. ZimCarvings exhibition is open daily from 10am – 7pm in the Discovery Room.

Learn More

Preschool Storytime: Nature’s Stories for Young Children

Saturday, August 10 - Wednesday, November 27 10:00 to 10:45 am

July – November: Takes place on the 2nd Saturday of each month from 11:00 – 11:45 am and includes reading, action songs, and a craft project.

Learn More

Dahlia Show

Saturday, August 31 - Sunday, September 1 12 - 3:30 pm

Join the Vancouver Dahlia Society for their annual show.

Learn More

Bird Walks

Saturday, September 14 - Saturday, December 14 10 am

Take a guided tour through VanDusen and learn about the native bird species that make their home in the garden. Please note: the September 14th, 2019 Bird Walk will start half an hour earlier at 9:30am.

Learn More

Early Chrysanthemum Show & Sale

Saturday, September 14 - Sunday, September 15 10 am - 4 pm

Presented by the Point Grey Chrysanthemum Association

Learn More
Bloom Calendar

Winter

Friday, December 21 2018 - Wednesday, March 20

The winter Garden features muted colour palettes, stunning silhouettes and a scattering of colour with winter berries and blooms.

Learn More

Spring

Wednesday, March 20 - Thursday, June 20

In spring the Garden is bursting with cheerful rhododendrons, stunning magnolias, delicate cherry blossoms and bloom-full camellias –  to mention a few…

Learn More

Summer

Thursday, June 20 - Friday, September 20

Summer in the Garden features vibrant colours and fragrant smells for our visitors to enjoy.

Learn More
Courses