Filters

Events

COVID-19 Program Updates

Friday, March 13 - Sunday, May 31

VanDusen Botanical Garden and Bloedel Conservatory are currently closed. Read more.

VBGA Summer Camps. Read more.

Adult Ed Classes are cancelled until May 31. Read more.

VBGA Membership. Read more.

VBGA Volunteers. Read more.

 

VBGA Volunteers: COVID-19

Monday, March 16 - Sunday, May 31

The City of Vancouver has closed both VanDusen Botanical Garden and Bloedel Conservatory, including all programming. Volunteer shifts, team meetings, socials, and all other volunteer access to the Garden and Conservatory are closed and we will continue to update you as the situation changes.

Learn More

Adult Ed Classes: COVID-19

Monday, March 16 - Sunday, May 31

At this time all Adult Education Courses have been cancelled until May 31st.

Learn More

VBGA Membership; COVID-19 Updates

Monday, March 16 - Thursday, April 30

Thank you for your support as a member of the Vancouver Botanical Gardens Association.

Learn More

Easter Eggspedition

Friday, April 10 - Sunday, April 12

UPDATE: The VanDusen Easter Eggspedition has been cancelled as directed by the Provincial Health Officer for any events over 250 people. The health and safety of our visitors is of the utmost importance to us.

Learn More

CANCELLED: VanDusen Plant Sale

Sunday, April 26

UPDATE: It is with considerable sadness but with personal health and safety in mind that the Plant Sale Committee is confirming the VBGA VanDusen Plant Sale is cancelled for 2020.

Learn More
Bloom Calendar

Fall

Monday, September 23 2019 - Saturday, December 21 2019

Autumn colours are absolutely stunning at the Garden, and there are plenty of blooms still showing.

Learn More

Spring

Thursday, March 19 - Saturday, June 20

In spring the Garden is bursting with cheerful rhododendrons, stunning magnolias, delicate cherry blossoms and bloom-full camellias –  to mention a few…

Learn More

Summer

Saturday, June 20 - Tuesday, September 22

Summer in the Garden features vibrant colours and fragrant smells for our visitors to enjoy.

Learn More
Courses