Events, Flora and Courses

Public art, lectures, seasonal blooms, family adventures and courses — there is always something happening at VanDusen. See what’s on now and coming up soon.

Events

VanDusen Plant Sale

Sunday, April 30 10 am - 4 pm

Mark your Calendars. More info TBA!

Learn More

Vancouver African Violet & Gesneriad Society Show & Sale

Saturday, May 6 1 - 4 pm

Join the Vancouver African Violet & Gesneriad Society for their annual show and sale.

Learn More

Bird Walk

Saturday, May 13 10 am

Take a guided tour through VanDusen and learn about the native bird species that make their home in the garden.

Learn More

Chinese Penjing Society of Canada - Exhibition & Sale

Saturday, May 13 - Sunday, May 14 10 am - 4:30 pm

Join the Chinese Penjing Society of Canada for their annual event.

Learn More

VJGA Sumi Bonsai Club Show

Saturday, May 20 - Sunday, May 21 10 am - 4:30 pm

Join the VJGA Sumi Bonsai Club for their annual show.

Learn More

Desert Plant Society of Vancouver - Show & Sale

Saturday, June 10 - Sunday, June 11 10 am - 4 pm

Join the Desert Plant Society of Vancouver for their annual show.

Learn More

Bird Walk

Saturday, June 24 10 am

Take a guided tour through VanDusen and learn about the native bird species that make their home in the garden

Learn More
Bloom Calendar

Fall

Thursday, September 22 2016 - Wednesday, December 21 2016

Autumn colours are absolutely stunning at the Garden, and there are plenty of blooms still showing.

Learn More

Spring

Monday, March 20 - Monday, June 20 2016

In spring the Garden is bursting with cheerful rhododendrons, stunning magnolias, delicate cherry blossoms and bloom-full camellias –  to mention a few…

Summer

Tuesday, June 20 - Tuesday, September 20 2016

Summer in the Garden features vibrant colours and fragrant smells for our visitors to enjoy.

Learn More
Courses

FULL - Watercolour Close Up on Nature

Thursday, February 9 - Thursday, March 9 10 am - 12:30 pm

Thank you for your interest, this course is now FULL

Learn More

New! Botanical Illustration Level 2

Friday, February 24 - Friday, March 10 10 am - 12:30 pm

This class is for those with some basic drawing experience, looking to further develop various skills to draw beautiful and accurate botanical subjects.

Learn More

Yin Yoga and Meditation

Monday, February 27 10:15 - 11:30 am

Enjoy a mindful morning of self-study during Cristina’s gentle class.

Learn More

RESCHEDULED - Spring Pruning

Saturday, March 4 10 am - 2 pm

This course has been rescheduled to March 4, with possibility of new openings.

Learn More

10 Essential Herbs for Every Garden

Wednesday, March 8 6:30 - 9 pm

Learn about 10 herbs that are workhorses of the garden.

Learn More

Outdoor Portrait Photography

Saturday, March 11

This course has been cancelled. Sorry for any inconvenience.

All About Roses

Saturday, March 11 10 am - 12:30 pm

Increase your enjoyment and decrease the challenges of growing roses successfully in your garden.

Learn More