Events, Flora and Courses

Public art, lectures, seasonal blooms, family adventures and courses — there is always something happening at VanDusen. See what’s on now and coming up soon.

Events

Living Colour

Sunday, April 17 - Sunday, May 15

A photo exhibition of floral & scenic images taken exclusively in VanDusen Botanical Garden by Raymond Lo.

Learn More

Artisan Jewellery Show & Sale

Sunday, May 8 10am to 6pm

More than 20 artisans selling one of a kind pieces!

Learn More

Mother's Day at the Garden

Sunday, May 8 11 am - 5 pm

Bring your mom for a walk through 55 acres of trails, lakes and flowers at the beautiful VanDusen Botanical Garden, with live music, a pop-up cafe and more!

Learn More

Chinese Penjing Society of Canada Show & Sale

Saturday, May 14 - Sunday, May 15 10am - 4:30pm

Join the Chinese Penjing Society of Canada for their annual Show & Sale.

Learn More

Selective Focus in Photography

Sunday, May 15 2 - 4 pm

Free photo talk by Raymond Lo

Sumi Bonsai Show

Saturday, May 21 - Sunday, May 22 10am - 4pm

The Vancouver Japanese Gardeners Association presents their Sumi Bonsai Show.

Learn More

All British Field Meet ABFM 2016 - 31st Anniversary

Saturday, May 21 10 am - 4:30 pm

The Greatest Show on British Wheels returns to the Great Lawn with an eclectic showing of British built motorcars and motorcycles.

Learn More
Bloom Calendar
Courses

Better Balance Workout for Seniors

Wednesday, April 27 - Wednesday, June 1 1:00 - 1:45 pm

This is a gentle class for all levels, focused on balance and mobility for fitness and for preventing falls.

Learn More

Painting with Watercolour: Flowers

Thursday, April 28 - Thursday, May 19 10 am - 12:30 pm

Express the colours of the seasons through watercolour.

Learn More

Yin Yoga & Meditation

Monday, May 2 - Monday, June 6 10:15 - 11:30 am

Yin yoga is a slow-paced style of yoga that focuses on stimulating the connective tissues of the body with the intention of increasing circulation in the joints and improving flexibility.

Learn More

Gentle Morning Yoga

Tuesday, May 3 - Tuesday, May 31 9:00 - 10:15 am

This easy-going yoga practice is designed to relax your mind and gently stretch and relieve tension in your body.

Learn More

The Brain & Body Workout for Seniors

Tuesday, May 3 - Tuesday, May 31 10:30 - 11:30 am

This class, designed by Kinesiologists and Occupational Therapists, is an evidence-based program to improve both physical and brain conditioning.

Learn More

New! Botanical Illustration for Beginners

Friday, May 6 - Friday, June 10 10 am - 12:30 pm

Learn how to draw plants from an aesthetic and scientific perspective while improving your observation and artistic skills.

Learn More

New! Growing Superfoods in Small Spaces

Wednesday, May 11 6:30 - 9 pm

Learn simple ways to grow superfoods in almost any small space – balconies, rooftop gardens, containers, or kitchen counters.

Learn More