Events, Flora and Courses

Public art, lectures, seasonal blooms, family adventures and courses — there is always something happening at VanDusen. See what’s on now and coming up soon.

Events

Strength and Fragility

Wednesday, June 8 - Monday, July 4

Two tribal artists join forces to showcase their art forms and their stories spoken through stone and glass.

Learn More

Enjoy Kids Day with Will’s Jams at VanDusen Garden

Sunday, July 17 12 - 3 pm (1pm concert at the Great Lawn)

Bring your family to a fun-filled summer day at VanDusen Botanical Garden.

Learn More

Vancouver Shade Garden Society Annual Show

Sunday, July 17 10am - 4pm

The Vancouver Shade Garden Society presents their Annual Show.

Learn More

BC Fuchsia & Begonia Society Annual Show & Competition

Saturday, July 23 - Sunday, July 24 10am - 4pm

Join the BC Fuchsia & Begonia Society for their Annual Show & Competition.

Learn More

9th Annual Sculptures’ Society of BC Show and Sale

Saturday, July 30 - Monday, August 1 10 am - 8 pm

Opening reception July 28, 5:30 – 8:00pm. Public Welcome. Do not miss the latest Sculptures’ Society of BC show at VanDusen!

Learn More

Sale of Orchids & Companion Plants

Saturday, August 20 10am - 4pm

Join the Vancouver Orchid Society at their orchids & companion plants sale.

Learn More

Dahlia Show

Saturday, September 3 - Sunday, September 4 12pm - 3:30pm

The Vancouver Dahlia Society presents their Dahlia Show.

Learn More
Bloom Calendar
Courses

Yoga in the Garden

Thursday, June 23 - Thursday, July 21 5:45 - 7 pm

Enjoy yoga under the trees practicing foundational yoga postures and breathing techniques.

Learn More

The Brain & Body Workout for Seniors

Tuesday, June 28 - Tuesday, July 26 10:30 - 11:30 am

An evidence-based fitness program to improve both physical and brain conditioning.

Learn More

Better Balance Workout for Seniors

Wednesday, June 29 - Wednesday, July 27 1:00 - 1:45 pm

This is a gentle class for all levels, focused on balance and mobility for fitness and for preventing falls.

Learn More

Yoga in the Garden - for Seniors

Tuesday, July 5 - Tuesday, July 26 5:00 - 6:15 pm

In the relaxing shade of the trees on the Great Lawn, this class explores elements of a basic yoga practice at a slower pace.

Learn More

FULL - Intermediate Native Tree ID – BC Conifers

Saturday, July 9 10 am - 12:30 pm

Thank you for your interest, this course is now full.

Learn More

New! Drought Tolerant Gardening

Wednesday, July 13 6:30 - 9 pm

This class explores how to maintain a beautiful garden under low water conditions.

Learn More

Eat from your Garden Year-round

Saturday, July 16 9:30 am - 12:30 pm

If you want to grow food all year long, now is the time to plan and begin planting!

Learn More