Events, Flora and Courses

Public art, lectures, seasonal blooms, family adventures and courses — there is always something happening at VanDusen. See what’s on now and coming up soon.

Events

Plant Sale Potluck - Donations Needed!

Saturday, September 1 - Friday, November 30

Do you have healthy plants that have expanded beyond your space, or you want to replace? We’ll take care of them! Now accepting donations.

Learn More

2018 Speaker Series

Wednesday, October 10 - Saturday, November 10 2 pm

The Yosef Wosk Library & Resource Centre is proud to present its 2018 Speaker Series.

Learn More

Early Closure Dates - Bloedel Conservatory

Thursday, October 18 10 am - 5 pm

The Conservatory will be closing at 5pm instead of 6pm on October 18,2018. Thank you for your understanding

Professional Development for Teachers

Friday, October 19

Looking for professional development opportunities for teachers? The VBGA is excited to announce several upcoming workshops.

Learn More

VanDusen Glow in the Garden

Friday, October 19 - Wednesday, October 31

Join us this Halloween for an adventure through a whimsical garden. Learn more>>

Note that VanDusen Botanical Garden will close at 3:30 pm between October 19 to 31 to prepare for the evening event of Glow in the Garden.

2018 Mushroom Show

Sunday, October 21 10 am - 4 pm

Presented by the Vancouver Mycological Society

Learn More

Preschool Storytime: Nature’s Stories for Young Children

Wednesday, October 24 - Wednesday, November 28 10:00 to 10:45 am

Takes place on the 4th Wednesday of each month from 10:00 to 10:45 am and includes reading, action songs and a craft project.

Learn More
Bloom Calendar

Spring

Tuesday, March 20 - Wednesday, June 20

In spring the Garden is bursting with cheerful rhododendrons, stunning magnolias, delicate cherry blossoms and bloom-full camellias –  to mention a few…

Learn More

Fall

Saturday, September 22 - Friday, December 21

Autumn colours are absolutely stunning at the Garden, and there are plenty of blooms still showing.

Learn More

Winter

Friday, December 21 - Wednesday, March 20 2019

The winter Garden features muted colour palettes, stunning silhouettes and a scattering of colour with winter berries and blooms.

Learn More
Courses