Events

Tour of the Tropics at Bloedel Conservatory

Monday, January 20 - Monday, April 27

VBGA is excited to offer ‘Tour of the Tropics’, a new field trip at Bloedel Conservatory for students in Preschool to Grade 4.

 

Purchase a Family Membership!

Friday, February 14 - Friday, July 31

Looking for something fun to do with your children?

Spend the day at either VanDusen Botanical Garden or Bloedel Conservatory – or both!

There are so many activities for families to enjoy where your children’s imagination can run wild, while also learning about nature, plants and birds.

Wednesday Pre-School Storytime!

Wednesday, February 26 - Wednesday, June 24 10:00am - 11:00am

Join us for Pre-School Storytime on Wednesday mornings!

Learn More

Seedy Saturday

Saturday, February 29 10.00a.m. - 4.00p.m.

Join us for Seedy Saturday hosted by the Vancouver Master Gardeners!

Learn More

Adult Education Courses

Sunday, March 1 - Sunday, May 31

Check our our new Spring 2020 offerings!

Learn at the most beautiful classroom in the city

VBGA Soil, Manure and Compost Fundraising Sale

Saturday, March 7 10.00a.m. - 3.00p.m.

Bi-annual soil sale at VanDusen March 7th!

Pre-order open until March 2nd!

Learn More

Saturday Pre-School Storytime!

Saturday, March 14 - Saturday, June 13

Join us for Saturday Morning Pre-School Storytime!

Learn More