Filters

Events

Works by Anna Milton

Friday, June 30 - Wednesday, September 27 during library hours

In the Yosef Wosk Library and Resource Centre

Learn More

BC Fuchsia and Begonia Society - Annual Show & Competition

Saturday, July 29 - Sunday, July 30 10 am - 4 pm

Join the BC Fuchsia & Begonia Society for their Annual Show & Competition.

Learn More

Social Sundays

Tuesday, August 1 - Thursday, August 31

Pack a blanket and bring your friends to VanDusen Botanical Garden for Social Sundays this August! Learn more>>

Sale of Orchids and Companion Plants

Saturday, August 19 10 am - 4 pm

Presented by the Vancouver Orchid Society

Learn More

Teacher Open House (free!)

Thursday, August 31 10 am - 12 pm

Save the Date! For K-12 Teachers.

 

Learn More

Dahlia Show

Saturday, September 2 - Sunday, September 3 12 - 3:30 pm

Join the Vancouver Dahlia Society for their annual show.

Learn More

Early Chrysanthemum Sale

Saturday, September 9 - Sunday, September 10 12 - 4 pm

Presented by the Point Grey Chrysanthemum Association

Learn More
Bloom Calendar

Fall

Friday, September 22 - Thursday, December 21

Autumn colours are absolutely stunning at the Garden, and there are plenty of blooms still showing.

Learn More
Courses

New! Fitness and Yoga Multipasses

Wednesday, March 1 - Sunday, December 31

This new system replaces purchasing entire sessions and allows you to attend whenever your schedule allows, without the risk of missing classes in a series due to illness or holidays.

Learn More

New! Yin Yoga in the Garden

Monday, July 17 - Monday, August 21 10:15 - 11:30 am

Enjoy yoga under the trees.

Learn More

FULL - Know your Bees of BC

Saturday, July 29 1:30 - 4 pm

Thank you for your interest, this course is now full.

Learn More

Knee Deep in the Organic Veggie Garden

Wednesday, August 16 6:30 - 9 pm

This course will take place entirely outside in VanDusen’s vegetable garden, giving participants a living window of knowledge into a food garden.

Learn More

New! Soil Stroll with Egan Davis

Saturday, August 19 10 am - 12 pm

This walk throughout the Garden will focus on soils, exploring how texture, organic matter, hydrology, and biological activity all influence soils, and plant growth.

Learn More

New! Seaweed Pressing Workshop: Preserving Autumn Specimens

Saturday, September 9 10:30 am - 12:30 pm

Learn to press and preserve gorgeous seaweeds in a variety of colours, textures and sizes.

Learn More

Brain and Body Workout for Boomers and Beyond (Fall)

Tuesday, September 12 - Tuesday, November 28 10:30 - 11:30 am

This class, designed by Kinesiologists and Occupational Therapists, is an evidence-based program to improve both physical and brain conditioning.

Learn More