Filters

Events

Medicine Wheel Ceremony

Sunday, March 24 - Sunday, December 22 12:00 pm to 3:00 pm

People from varying backgrounds and spiritual traditions are invited to gather to celebrate the beginning of a new season in a beautiful outdoors setting at VanDusen Garden.

Learn More

Member Mornings 2019

Monday, April 1 - Saturday, September 14 8am – 9am

The next Member Mornings are:
Saturday, August 24th
Saturday, September 14th

Bring your camera, sketchbook, novel, and enjoy VanDusen Garden before we open to the general public.

Rain or shine. Complimentary coffee provided to the first 50 members.

Learn More

ZimCarvings Exhibition

Friday, July 19 - Sunday, September 15

We are delighted to give a 10% discount to members for purchases of pieces for the first two weeks, July 19 – August 2nd with a valid membership card. ZimCarvings exhibition is open daily from 10am – 7pm in the Discovery Room.

Learn More

Preschool Storytime: Nature’s Stories for Young Children

Saturday, August 10 - Wednesday, November 27 10:00 to 10:45 am

July – November: Takes place on the 2nd Saturday of each month from 11:00 – 11:45 am and includes reading, action songs, and a craft project.

Learn More

Sale of Orchids and Companion Plants

Saturday, August 24 10 am - 4 pm

Presented by the Vancouver Orchid Society

Learn More

Teacher Open House presented by VBGA

Thursday, August 29 10 am - 12 pm

Discover the many ways that our living classroom supports the BC curriculum through field trips, teacher Pro-D workshops, gardening and ecology courses, and special events. Free, Garden Admission included!

Learn More

Dahlia Show

Saturday, August 31 - Sunday, September 1 12 - 3:30 pm

Join the Vancouver Dahlia Society for their annual show.

Learn More
Bloom Calendar

Fall

Saturday, September 22 2018 - Friday, December 21 2018

Autumn colours are absolutely stunning at the Garden, and there are plenty of blooms still showing.

Learn More
Courses