Filters

Events

Medicine Wheel Ceremony

Sunday, March 24 - Sunday, December 22 12:00 pm to 3:00 pm

People from varying backgrounds and spiritual traditions are invited to gather to celebrate the beginning of a new season in a beautiful outdoors setting at VanDusen Garden.

Learn More

Member Mornings 2019

Monday, April 1 - Saturday, September 14 8am – 9am

Member Mornings are back!

Bring your camera, sketchbook, novel, and enjoy VanDusen Garden before we open to the general public.

Rain or shine. Complimentary coffee provided to the first 50 members.

Learn More

Quality of Life Series

Wednesday, June 5 - Wednesday, June 12 10am–12noon

Presented by Barbara J. Kirby

Barbara J. Kirby of Seniors Advocate ● CA is a Certified Professional Consultant on Aging (CPCA), Later Life Planner, Navigator & Executive Manager shares how to prepare for the realities of the unexpected in aging through later life.

Learn More

Desert Plant Society of Vancouver - Show & Sale

Saturday, June 8 - Sunday, June 9 10 am - 4 pm

Join the Desert Plant Society of Vancouver for their annual show and sale.

Learn More

June Bird Walk

Saturday, June 8 9 am

Take a guided tour through VanDusen and learn about the native bird species that make their home in the garden

Learn More

Pollinator Days

Wednesday, June 12 - Friday, June 14 10 am – 2 pm

buzz-worthy field trip experience for students to learn about pollinators, the environments that support them, and how you can help.

Learn More

Vancouver Shade Garden Society Show and Sale (Cancelled)

Saturday, June 15 (Cancelled)

This event has been cancelled

Learn More
Bloom Calendar

Winter

Friday, December 21 2018 - Wednesday, March 20

The winter Garden features muted colour palettes, stunning silhouettes and a scattering of colour with winter berries and blooms.

Learn More
Courses