Filters

Events
Bloom Calendar

Spring

Monday, March 20 - Tuesday, June 20

In spring the Garden is bursting with cheerful rhododendrons, stunning magnolias, delicate cherry blossoms and bloom-full camellias –  to mention a few…

Fall

Friday, September 22 - Thursday, December 21

Autumn colours are absolutely stunning at the Garden, and there are plenty of blooms still showing.

Learn More

Winter

Thursday, December 21 - Tuesday, March 20 2018

The winter Garden features muted colour palettes, stunning silhouettes and a scattering of colour with winter berries and blooms.

Learn More
Courses

New! Introduction to the World of Mushrooms

Wednesday, October 11 7 - 9 pm

Join experienced mycologists, Paul Kroeger and Sharmin Gamiet, for an evening focussing on local native species of mushrooms.

Learn More

Chigiri-e Paper Art: 'Fall' in Love

Thursday, October 12 - Thursday, October 19 1:30 - 4 pm

Chigiri-e is a Japanese art form using pieces of hand-dyed washi paper to create beautiful and detailed images.

Learn More

Soil Lab for Gardeners

Saturday, October 14 10 am - 12:30 pm

Get a practical understanding of your soil with this workshop that combines lecture and hands-on lab activities using soil from participants’ gardens.

Learn More

New! Conifers of East Asia

Saturday, October 14 1:30 - 4 pm

Further your plant ID skills outside using the conifer collections at VanDusen.

Learn More

Fun with Ferns

Wednesday, October 18 6:30 - 9 pm

Ferns are graceful, dependable and low maintenance, and will thrive in most gardens. 

Learn More

FULL - Inspire Environmental Awareness in Your Students

Friday, October 20 10 am - 3 pm

In this interactive, fun and empowering workshop K-7 teachers will explore the common thread that connects sustainability leaders.

Learn More

Digital Photography Workshop in the Autumn Garden

Saturday, October 21 10:30 am - 4:30 pm

Expand your photographic knowledge, technique, and understanding of a digital camera’s functionality to improve your photos while using the autumn Garden as your inspiration.

Learn More