Filters

Events Bloom Calendar

Summer

Wednesday, June 20 - Thursday, September 20

Summer in the Garden features vibrant colours and fragrant smells for our visitors to enjoy.

Learn More

Fall

Saturday, September 22 - Friday, December 21

Autumn colours are absolutely stunning at the Garden, and there are plenty of blooms still showing.

Learn More

Winter

Friday, December 21 - Wednesday, March 20 2019

The winter Garden features muted colour palettes, stunning silhouettes and a scattering of colour with winter berries and blooms.

Learn More
Courses

New! Flow to Slow Yoga

Monday, May 14 - Monday, June 25 10:15 - 11:30 am

Join us for an energizing, relaxing yoga practice.

Learn More

Brain and Body Workout for Boomers and Beyond

Tuesday, May 15 - Tuesday, June 19 10:30 - 11:30 am

This class, designed by Kinesiologists and Occupational Therapists, is an evidence-based program to improve both physical and brain conditioning.

Learn More

Better Balance Workout for Seniors (Fall)

Wednesday, May 16 - Wednesday, June 20 12 - 12:45 pm

This is a gentle class for all levels, focused on balance and mobility for fitness and for preventing falls.

Learn More

Gentle Yoga

Wednesday, May 16 - Wednesday, June 6 10:15 - 11:30

Start your day with this gentle yoga practice; relieve tension held in hips, spine and shoulders to deeply relax your body.

Learn More

Spring Evening Garden Stroll with a Gardener

Wednesday, May 23 6:00 - 8:30 pm

Enjoy the magic of VanDusen in the early evening with long-time staff gardener, Casey Werfl

Learn More

Creative Photography Principles 1

Saturday, May 26 10:30 - 4:30 pm

Enjoy the beautiful setting of the Garden while you hone your photography skills.

Learn More

Bee ID Walk & Talk

Saturday, May 26 1:00 - 3:30 pm

There are more than 450 species of bees in BC! Walk with renowned bee expert, Brian Campbell, and explore the differences between mason bees, bumblebees, honeybees and more.

Learn More