Filters

Events

Member Mornings 2019

Monday, April 1 - Saturday, September 14 8am – 9am

The final Member Morning of 2019 is:
Saturday, September 14th

Bring your camera, sketchbook, novel, and enjoy VanDusen Garden before we open to the general public.

Rain or shine. Complimentary coffee provided to the first 50 members.

Learn More

EARLY CLOSURE

Sunday, August 11 3pm

Sunday, August 11th at 3pm

VanDusen Botanical Garden will close at 3pm due to the VSO event.

We apologize for any inconvenience.

Click here for info about the VSO event
(Sold Out)

Learn More

VSO at VanDusen

Sunday, August 11 5:00 pm

This event is sold out

The VSO Chamber Players return to VanDusen Botanical Garden on Sunday, August 11 for an intimate 19+ musical soirée with beer, wine, cocktails and food truck fare, from 5:00pm to 8:00pm. VanDusen Garden will close at 3pm to prepare for this event. To buy tickets click here.

Learn More

Sale of Orchids and Companion Plants

Saturday, August 24 10 am - 4 pm

Presented by the Vancouver Orchid Society

Learn More

Teacher Open House presented by VBGA

Thursday, August 29 10 am - 12 pm

Discover the many ways that our living classroom supports the BC curriculum through field trips, teacher Pro-D workshops, gardening and ecology courses, and special events. Free, but registration required.

Learn More

Dahlia Show

Saturday, August 31 - Sunday, September 1 12 - 3:30 pm

Join the Vancouver Dahlia Society for their annual show.

Learn More
Bloom Calendar

Winter

Friday, December 21 2018 - Wednesday, March 20

The winter Garden features muted colour palettes, stunning silhouettes and a scattering of colour with winter berries and blooms.

Learn More

Spring

Wednesday, March 20 - Thursday, June 20

In spring the Garden is bursting with cheerful rhododendrons, stunning magnolias, delicate cherry blossoms and bloom-full camellias –  to mention a few…

Learn More

Summer

Thursday, June 20 - Friday, September 20

Summer in the Garden features vibrant colours and fragrant smells for our visitors to enjoy.

Learn More
Courses