Filters

Events

Dried Flower Arrangers' Sale

Friday, September 29 - Sunday, October 1 1 pm - 4 pm

Dried Flower Arrangers’ Show and Sale — all items available for purchase!

Learn More

2017 Mushroom Show

Sunday, October 22 11 am - 4 pm

Presented by the Vancouver Mycological Society

Learn More

VanDusen Glow in the Garden

Tuesday, October 24 - Tuesday, October 31

Join us this Halloween for an adventure through a whimsical garden. Learn more>>

Bird Walk

Saturday, October 28 10 am

Take a guided tour through VanDusen and learn about the native bird species that make their home in the garden.

Learn More
Bloom Calendar

Winter

Thursday, December 21 - Tuesday, March 20 2018

The winter Garden features muted colour palettes, stunning silhouettes and a scattering of colour with winter berries and blooms.

Learn More

Spring

Tuesday, March 20 2018 - Wednesday, June 20 2018

In spring the Garden is bursting with cheerful rhododendrons, stunning magnolias, delicate cherry blossoms and bloom-full camellias –  to mention a few…

Summer

Wednesday, June 20 2018 - Thursday, September 20 2018

Summer in the Garden features vibrant colours and fragrant smells for our visitors to enjoy.

Learn More
Courses

Botanical Illustration (Oct-Dec)

Friday, October 27 - Friday, December 1 10 am - 12:30 pm

Learn how to draw plants from an aesthetic and botanical perspective while improving your observation and artistic skills.

Learn More

Brain and Body Workout for Boomers and Beyond (Fall)

Tuesday, November 21 - Tuesday, November 28 10:30 - 11:30 am

This class, designed by Kinesiologists and Occupational Therapists, is an evidence-based program to improve both physical and brain conditioning.

Learn More

New! Gentle Yoga (Fall)

Wednesday, November 22 10:15 - 11:30 am

Start your day with this gentle yoga practice; relieve tension held in hips, spine and shoulders to deeply relax your body.

Learn More

Better Balance Workout for Seniors (Fall)

Wednesday, November 22 - Wednesday, November 29 12:00 - 12:45 pm

This is a gentle class for all levels, focused on balance and mobility for fitness and for preventing falls.

Learn More

Holiday Watercolour Cards

Thursday, November 23 10 am - 2 pm

Paint your own unique watercolour greeting cards using poinsettia, holly and berries as your festive still life subjects.

Learn More

Festival of Lights Photography Workshop

Wednesday, December 6 3:00 - 8:30 pm

Develop your night time photography skills and have fun playing with light in the sparkling beauty of VanDusen’s Festival of Lights.

Learn More

Brain and Body Workout for Boomers and Beyond (Winter)

Tuesday, January 9 2018 - Tuesday, March 13 2018 10:30 - 11:30 am

This class, designed by Kinesiologists and Occupational Therapists, is an evidence-based program to improve both physical and brain conditioning.

Learn More