Events, Flora and Courses

Public art, lectures, seasonal blooms, family adventures and courses — there is always something happening at VanDusen. See what’s on now and coming up soon.

Events

Social Sundays

Sunday, August 19 - Sunday, August 26 4 - 6 pm

Social Sundays in August at VanDusen featuring VSO Chamber Players

Learn More

Budding Birders at the Backyard Bird Garden

Thursday, August 23 10 am - 12 pm

Families with children ages 4 – 10 are invited to drop by anytime between 10 am and 12 pm for a morning of hands-on activities to learn more about the birds that frequent VanDusen.

Learn More

Special Event Notice

Thursday, August 23 4 pm

Due to a special event after 4 pm on August 23rd, there will be traffic disruption in and around the Garden. Please plan your visit to the Garden accordingly.

Sale of Orchids and Companion Plants

Saturday, August 25 10 am - 4 pm

Presented by the Vancouver Orchid Society

Learn More

Teacher Open House at VanDusen Botanical Garden

Thursday, August 30 10 am - 12 pm

Discover the many ways that our 55-acre, living classroom supports the BC curriculum through field trips, teacher Pro-D workshops, gardening and ecology courses, and special events such as Pollinator Days. Free, Garden Admission included!

Learn More

Dahlia Show

Saturday, September 1 - Sunday, September 2

Join the Vancouver Dahlia Society for their annual show.

Learn More

Early Chrysanthemum Sale

Saturday, September 8 - Sunday, September 9

Presented by the Point Grey Chrysanthemum Association

Learn More
Bloom Calendar

Spring

Tuesday, March 20 - Wednesday, June 20

In spring the Garden is bursting with cheerful rhododendrons, stunning magnolias, delicate cherry blossoms and bloom-full camellias –  to mention a few…

Learn More

Fall

Saturday, September 22 - Friday, December 21

Autumn colours are absolutely stunning at the Garden, and there are plenty of blooms still showing.

Learn More

Winter

Friday, December 21 - Wednesday, March 20 2019

The winter Garden features muted colour palettes, stunning silhouettes and a scattering of colour with winter berries and blooms.

Learn More
Courses