Events, Flora and Courses

Public art, lectures, seasonal blooms, family adventures and courses — there is always something happening at VanDusen. See what’s on now and coming up soon.

Events

Bird Walk

Saturday, January 28 10 am

Take a guided tour through VanDusen and learn about the native bird species that make their home in the garden.

Learn More

Bird Walk

Saturday, February 25 10 am

Take a guided tour through VanDusen and learn about the native bird species that make their home in the garden.

Learn More

Medicine Wheel Ceremony

Sunday, March 19 - Sunday, December 17 12:00 pm to 3:00 pm

People from varying backgrounds and spiritual traditions are invited to gather to celebrate the beginning of a new season in a beautiful outdoors setting at VanDusen Garden.

Learn More

Bird Walk

Saturday, March 25 10 am

Take a guided tour through VanDusen and learn about the native bird species that make their home in the garden.

Learn More

Vancouver Orchid Society Show & Sale

Saturday, March 25 - Sunday, March 26 10 am - 4 pm

Join the Vancouver Orchid Society for their Spring Sale.

Learn More

Alpine Garden Club of BC - Spring Show & Sale

Saturday, April 1 12 - 4 pm

Join the Alpine Garden Club of BC for their Spring Show and Sale.

Learn More

Tuber Sale

Saturday, April 8 10 am - 4:30 pm

Presented by the Vancouver Dahlia Society

Learn More
Bloom Calendar

Fall

Thursday, September 22 2016 - Wednesday, December 21 2016

Autumn colours are absolutely stunning at the Garden, and there are plenty of blooms still showing.

Learn More

Spring

Monday, March 20 - Monday, June 20 2016

In spring the Garden is bursting with cheerful rhododendrons, stunning magnolias, delicate cherry blossoms and bloom-full camellias –  to mention a few…

Summer

Tuesday, June 20 - Tuesday, September 20 2016

Summer in the Garden features vibrant colours and fragrant smells for our visitors to enjoy.

Learn More
Courses