Filters

Events

Preschool Storytime: Nature’s Stories for Young Children

Wednesday, March 28 - Wednesday, November 28 10:00 to 10:45 am

Takes place on the 4th Wednesday of each month from 10:00 to 10:45 am and includes reading, action songs and a craft project.

Learn More

Imagination, Enfoldment, Infinities Edge

Friday, March 30 - Sunday, April 29

Photographic art by Jack Vainer, Nettie Adams and Vicki Morell.

Learn More

Brush with Nature

Saturday, April 14 - Tuesday, June 26

The 4th Annual Vancouver plein air group exhibition of images painted onsite at VanDusen Garden. Official opening on Saturday, April 14th from 2-4 pm.

Learn More

BC Fuchsia and Begonia Society - Plant, Bake & Craft Sale

Saturday, April 21 9 am - 3 pm

Check out the BC Fuchsia and Begonia Society’s spring sale.

Learn More

Member Mornings

Saturday, April 21 - Saturday, August 11 8 am - 9 am

Member Mornings at VanDusen Garden are back!

Learn More

April Bird Walk

Saturday, April 28 10 am

Take a guided tour through VanDusen and learn about the native bird species that make their home in the garden.

Learn More

Vancouver African Violet & Gesneriad Society Show & Sale

Saturday, May 5 1 - 4 pm

Join the Vancouver African Violet & Gesneriad Society for their annual show and sale.

Learn More
Bloom Calendar

Summer

Wednesday, June 20 - Thursday, September 20

Summer in the Garden features vibrant colours and fragrant smells for our visitors to enjoy.

Learn More

Fall

Saturday, September 22 - Friday, December 21

Autumn colours are absolutely stunning at the Garden, and there are plenty of blooms still showing.

Learn More

Winter

Friday, December 21 - Wednesday, March 20 2019

The winter Garden features muted colour palettes, stunning silhouettes and a scattering of colour with winter berries and blooms.

Learn More
Courses

Introduction to Bird Watching

Sunday, April 22 10 am - 12:30 pm

Long-time birding guide Jeremy Gordon is back with this seasonal favourite!

Learn More

All About Seeds

Saturday, May 12 1:30 - 4 pm

Dig deeper into the tiny world of seeds and explore seed botany.

Learn More

Bee ID Walk & Talk

Saturday, May 26 1:00 - 3:30 pm

There are more than 450 species of bees in BC! Walk with renowned bee expert, Brian Campbell, and explore the differences between mason bees, bumblebees, honeybees and more.

Learn More

New! Botany and Birds Walk on Bowen

Sunday, May 27 9:30 am - 12:30 pm

Explore Bowen Island’s botanical and ornithological diversity around Killarney Lake as you walk through mature secondary growth forest, shoreline and riparian communities, and along the boardwalk covering marsh and swamp.

Learn More

Get to Know Your Pollinators

Sunday, June 10 1 - 3:30 pm

Go beyond the bees and butterflies and discover the immense world of pollinators that can visit your garden!

Learn More

Bumblebee ID and Nest Building Workshop

Saturday, August 11 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM

This class will explore bumblebee ID, natural history of native bumblebees and how you can support them in an urban environment.

Learn More